Special services permit issued for additional buses

“SLFP undecided over remaining in coalition govt”

MS was wrong to appoint rejected politicians -Ranjan

At least 247 killed in Algeria plane crash

Severe thunderstorms till 9pm today

2018 Asia Cup moved to UAE


The United Arab Emirates have been awarded the 2018 Asia Cup that was originally slated to be held in India.

The tournament is likely to be played between September 13 and 28. Political tensions between India and Pakistan have been cited as the reason for the change.

Asian Cricket Council and PCB chairman Najam Sethi said, “The ACC deliberated on the matter and decided that this was the best way forward.”

In addition, the 2018 Emerging Teams’ Asia Cup will be co-hosted by Pakistan and Sri Lanka.

Originally slated for April, the tournament has been moved to December. Pakistan will also play host to the next ACC Annual General Meeting, which will be held later this year.

This year’s Asia Cup will feature Full Members India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Afghanistan.

The sixth team will be determined via a playoff that includes UAE, Hong Kong, Nepal, Singapore, Malaysia and Oman.

This will be the 14th edition of the Asia Cup.

The first 12 were staged as ODI competitions, while the previous Asia Cup in 2016 was the first to be held as a T20I event.

India are the defending champions, having beaten Bangladesh in the final two years ago.

Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com